Connect with us

Latest News

Wasps statement after Connacht blunder

Wasps have issued the following response to EPCR’s statement yesterday, which clarified that a mistake was made by match officials in ‘ game against on Saturday, when Connacht were allowed to take a lineout after time had elapsed, that resulted in the winning try.
It read: “Wasps’ pitchside officials immediately stressed to the 4th official that Connacht could not take the lineout, as the referee had indicated time had gone beyond 80 minutes. Wasps’ players on the pitch also emphasised to the referee that time was up. Despite several protests, the lineout was still allowed to be taken.
“We all understand referees are only human and mistakes do occasionally happen. However, for a referee and 4th official to get the laws of the game wrong at a crucial stage of a big match is hugely disappointing. The error made could have serious repercussions in terms of Wasps’ qualification hopes or the prospect of securing a home quarter final.
“EPCR have stated that the result stands. We congratulate Connacht after a hard fought contest and we will now move on to the final rounds, after tough games against , and Tigers.”

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

 

Tackle the News

- Sign Up for our weekly Rugby Newsletter
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

The Rugby Paper

The best betting sites

Globusbet

the best minimum deposit £5 casinos casinobonusesfinder

Full list of UK betting sites at BookiesBonuses.com kasyna akceptujące paypal

online casinoFill Your Boots

free bets

online bookmakerFull list of UK betting sites at BookiesBonuses.com

GGBetBanner Depicting Therealefl.co.uk an affiliate site for Licensed UKGC Football bookmakers.

More in Latest News