CNN World Rugby returns on Friday

CNN International’s new series ‘CNN World Rugby’ will return on Friday on the back of the last two legs of the Sevens World Series in Australasia.
The second programme of the series comes from Wellington and Sydney and New Zealand claimed back-to-back tournament wins.
SBW‘CNN World Rugby’ in February keeps an eye on the stars of the 15-man game – including the All Black Sonny Bill Williams (pictured) and Wallaby Quade Cooper – as they begin their transitions into Sevens ahead of the Rio Olympics.
The programme also looks at some of the rule changes being considered for the sport and asks whether the 6-point try is on the horizon.
Air time for CNN World Rugby
Friday 19 February at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET
Saturday 20 February at 0300 GMT / 0400 CET and 1430 GMT / 1530 CET
Monday 22 February at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET
Tuesday 23 February at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
Wednesday 24 February at 0930 GMT / 1030 CET

Leave a Comment