Missed us? Buy TRP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Rugby email

Best returns for Ireland

Rory Best will win his 78th Test cap for Ireland when he lines out against Australia this Saturday in Dublin.

Head coach Joe Schmidt has made three changes to the starting XV who beat South Africa a fortnight ago with Robbie Henshaw given the chance to impress at outside centre with Jared Payne out injured.

As a result, veteran Gordon D’Arcy comes back at inside centre while Dave Foley is rewarded for his performance against Georgia with a place among the replacements.

Ireland: Rob Kearney; Tommy Bowe, Robbie Henshaw, Gordon D’Arcy, Simon Zebo; Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray; Jack McGrath, Rory Best, Mike Ross; Devin Toner, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony, Rhys Ruddock, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Dave Kilcoyne, Rodney Ah You, Dave Foley, Tommy O’Donnell, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan, Felix Jones.

Australia: Israel Folau; Adam Ashley-Cooper, Tevita Kuridrani, Matt Toomua, Henry Speight; Bernard Foley, Nick Phipps; James Slipper, Saia Fainga’a, Sekope Kepu; Sam Carter, Rob Simmons; Luke Jones, Michael Hooper (Capt.), Ben McCalman.

Replacements (from): James Hanson, Tetera Faulkner, Benn Robinson, Ben Alexander, James Horwill, Will Skelton, Jake Schatz, Will Genia, Quade Cooper, Rob Horne, Kurtley Beale.


This article was brought to you by The Rugby Paper, the UK's best-selling rugby publication, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Rugby Paper CLICK HERE

Tagged , ,

Related Posts

Comments are closed on this article.

Have Your Say!