Four changes for Scotland against Canada

Head coach Vern Cotter has made four changes to the starting Scotland side for this Saturday’s summer tour Test match against Canada in Toronto.
Two of the four are injury enforced with lock Grant Gilchrist and centre Peter Horne replacing the injured Jim Hamilton (ankle) and Duncan Taylor (centre).
The remaining changes see Kelly Brown and Moray Low replace last week’s debutant back-row Blair Cowan and prop Geoff Cross who start on the bench.
Cotter has made two further changes on the bench with Alex Allan and Pat MacArthur replaced by Kyle Traynor and Kevin Bryce.
The match is the second of four Test matches in the summer series with Scotland looking to build on last weekend’s 24-6 win over the USA in Houston.
Scotland: Stuart Hogg; Sean Maitland, Sean Lamont, Peter Horne, Tim Visser; Finn Russell, Greig Laidlaw (Capt.); Gordon Reid, Scott Lawson, Moray Low; Richie Gray, Grant Gilchrist; Alasdair Strokosch, Kelly Brown, Johnnie Beattie.
Replacements: Kevin Bryce, Kyle Traynor, Geoff Cross, Kieran Low, Blair Cowan, Grayson Hart, Ruaridh Jackson, Max Evans.
Canada: James Pritchard; Jeff Hassler, Ciaran Hearn, Nick Blevins, Taylor Paris; Harry Jones, Phil Mack; Hubert Buydens, Aaron Carpenter, Jason Marshall; Tyler Hotson, Jamie Cudmore; Jebb Sinclair, John Moonlight, Tyler Ardron (Capt.).
Replacements: Ray Barkwill, Andrew Tiedemann, Jake Ilnicki, Kyle Gilmour, Jon Phelan, Gordon McRorie, Connor Braid, DTH van der Merwe.

Leave a Comment