Missed us? Buy TRP here!

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Rugby email

FIXTURES: Premiership clubs discover their 2019-20 schedules

Premiership winners - Saracens

The start of a new Premiership season has been marked by the release of all 2019-20 fixtures.

Round One has been pushed to the later date of October 18/19/20 as a result of the Rugby World Cup in Japan, which sees its first match take place on 20 September.

The televised games on opening weekend will see rivals Bristol Bears take on Bath at Ashton Gate on the Friday night, in Stuart Hooper’s first game in charge since the departure of Todd Blackadder.

Reigning champions Saracens then welcome Northampton Saints to Allianz Park, with Chris Boyd’s side looking to assert themselves as a team capable of cracking into the league’s unstoppable duo of Saracens and Exeter Chiefs.

Championship winners London Irish start the new campaign in front of the TV cameras at the Ricoh Arena, having not won at the venue since Wasps’ move from Wycombe to Coventry.

Gallagher Premiership Round One 2019-20

Fri 18 October: Bristol Bears v Bath

Sat 19 October: Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins

Sale Sharks v Gloucester

Saracens v Northampton Saints

Worcester Warriors v Leicester Tigers

Sun 20 October: Wasps v London Irish


This article was brought to you by The Rugby Paper, the UK's best-selling rugby publication, on-sale every Sunday.
To subscribe to The Rugby Paper CLICK HERE

Tagged ,

Related Posts

Comments are closed on this article.

[snack_ad id="6539107" type="1by1"]